top

Critical Change Elements

    Two kinds of common accelerating phenomenon:
     

    (1) Companies which maintain good performance reach the bottleneck, looking forward to breakthrough

    Hope to add more water into the full container, the enterprise must think out of the box, changing to a larger new container. In this case, the leader can engage top managers in one to two days mastermind workshop to review and brainstorm incremental innovation thinking strategy, business models, services, processes, and management. To create a shared vision, get the staff ready and equipped with new skills, ready to start to change.
     
    (2) Business leaders quickly adopted a common decision to change
    When "high speed trains suddenly turn at its high speed will causes it derailed. Leaders should speed up the managers and employees pace to adapt to new changes and preparation for change immune prevention.

    Frequent Asked Questions
     
    General setback during change process includes,

    No Clue – Innovative thinking not only used to develop new products, it could be well apply on management, service concept, business models and other sustainable development area. If organization faces issues in these areas, recommend management could learn and apply innovation techniques through different channels such as books, taking reference from other people’s practices (even other industry), through observation of other field, or bring in training. For reference purpose, in our two days training workshop, we teaches participants to understand the different types of thinking methods, and utilize both left and right brain to develop thoughts for series of innovation techniques, this inclusive individual innovative thoughts expansion tree, the subconscious thinking method that inventor Mr. Edison used, gaining resolution through dreams that the Singer sewing machine inventor used, mastermind innovation mechanism etc.

    Employee Resist New Plan – Although most organization recognize the benefits of the change process, however, most employee can’t escape from being under the shade of negative and victims throughout. When organization encounter these problems, management is recommended to conduct more coaching and harmonize communication, leading the thoughts of the team to a higher level of consideration, seeing things with bigger views, leading staffs to a big picture thinking with proactive action against change. Management team to continuously respond to different staffs’ reactions to change with different kinds of communication methods, to help staffs to adapt, adjust, tune in and accept the changes is the critical key to success in change management.
     
    Team Morale Drop Significantly – During change, we would find a common scenario whereby the staffs were worried about the uncertainties ahead. Due to the change in initial goals and sustenance, staffs easily lost and lose their morale. Recommend that the management team to continue establish common shared vision with staffs through effective communications and coaching. During the process of change management, management team is required to conduct close follow up on staffs progress, coach and help staffs or team to accomplish each stages success is the best motivations of all.

    Talent Attrition
    – While morale and work competency unable to cope with the new environmental change, staffs will encounter tremendous pressure and lead to high turnover of talents. Two psychologist, Mr. M.Csikszentmihalyi and Mr. Csikszentmihalyi (University of Cambridge England 1988 Articles) found out that during the situations whereby organization encounters rapid changes, if staffs are yet to acquire the necessary new skills shall face tremendous pressure and hence impact the staffs’ efficiency (See figure 1 below with the grey area on the left top corner).

    If organization facing these two scenarios, suggest that organization to take considerations from two aspect for improvement: (1) Eliminates the fears of change through training and coaching management team and staffs how to adapt to change. Normally, we putting them into a 2 days training workshop, through participating in interactive activities, leading management team and staffs to learn and acquire the 3 stages of change (a) Understand Change; (b) Change Awareness; (c) Acquire Change Intelligence (CQ) and all necessary skills to quickly adjust one mindsets and adapt to the change. (2) Outsource training to training and consulting company or through internal management team, training staffs in execution of new plan’s skills and techniques. For work related skills, normally direct training by superior is the best alternatives. It’s not only improve the team execution competency, it will help to establish trust and cohesion efforts among leaders, managers and team in the tough situations.
     
     Figure 1

     

     
    Financial Lost – The above scenario impact the financial lost from 2 different aspect:

    Predictable: recruitment fee, head hunting fee, costs within probation period, remuneration from job induction to familiarization, slowdown of production or operations, increment in waste etc.

    Unpredictable: opportunity cost, lost in customers along with staffs departure, work impact to superior during the transition period, team efficiency and effectiveness during team adjustment (breaking in) period etc.

    With sufficient advance preparation, most of the financial lost could be escaped.
     
     
    Critical Elements of 3 Stages of Change
     
    Figure 2
     
     
    The Benefits of Systemize Change

    Different levels will benefits from the three different change stages,

    Organization leaders utilizing the systematic innovative thinking to concentrate observation on few key elements. It helps leaders to improve strategic sensitivity and achieve the intended result with just half of the efforts. Standard change system will allow leaders to rectify and clarify change progress, hence seize the opportunities.

    Change committee and management team master with change, having the right way to rectify team morale during change. Smoothly complete mission and performance target through better change communication, training and coaching and innovative problem solving.

    Team able to adapt and embrace change with more constructive and positive manner through training and coaching and change immune prevention preparation. Team innovation competence will help all with proactive thinking, develop better competitive advantages, with the immune system and advance preparation through training and coaching, your team will adapt, adopt and embrace change in more positive manner. Team’s ability in innovation techniques will enable them to think proactively and develop whatever others don’t have, and if other had it would be a better product and services, better competitive advantages.

    In conclusion, leading change and innovation will prevent organization from unnecessary economy lost, and achieve positive transformation in an easier, more effective and more efficient manners. Click here to access to take reference of success case studies from other companies’ change details.

    Through proper planning of change and provide continuous learning opportunity to your team, you will be able to turn around difficulties to your advantages and opportunity to grow.

     
      
top
Copyright @ 2007-2020 James Chin Khing Shium. All Rights Reserved.

top

环节关注

    两种普遍现象:
     
    (一)企业维持在优秀表现到瓶颈,期待突破
    在盛满容器下希望倒入更多的水,企业就必须跳出原有框框,换一个更大的新容器。在这种情况,领导者可把高层管理者聚集一堂一至两天,从企业可增值性领域创新思考战略、商业模式、服务、流程和管理。把共创的远景规划出来,准备好员工应具备的新技能,即可启程变革。
     
                    (二)企业领导者迅速采取了常见的变革决策
    当 “高速列车”在高速前进时突然急转弯将容易造成“车身”脱轨的情况。领导者应加快步伐促使管理者和员工对变革做好适应和免疫预防的准备。
     
    常见的问题
    变革过程普遍碰到的挫折有:
     
    茫无头绪 – 创新构思不仅可以应用在开发新产品,更可以应用在管理方法、服务理念、经营模式和其他持续发展领域。企业如果面对这方面的问题,建议管理可以从书籍、参考别人(甚至跨行业)的做法、从不同领域中观察或引入培训学习创新技巧。供参考,我们在两天的创新培训中教导学员理解思考种类及和谐采用左右脑开拓构思的一系列创新技巧。包括个人扩张思维的创意树、发明家爱迪生常用的潜意识思考、缝纫机发明者Singer采用的梦境解答法、智囊团创意法,等。
     
    员工抵触新计划 – 尽管大部分的企业会在过程中告诉大家变革的益处,员工始终不容易走出消极和受害者的阴影。当企业碰到这种情况,建议管理者应采取更多的辅导、融洽的沟通、把大家的思维带到公司更高的层次,引导员工从大局思考主动提出应采取的变革。管理者的持续对不同反应的员工做适当的有效沟通将是协助员工调整、适应和接纳变革的一大关键。
     
    团队士气迅速下滑 –  变革中,常见的是员工因为对未来的不明朗而感到焦虑。在打消原有的目标和寄托时,员工容易因迷失而失去斗志。建议管理者通过沟通和指导、在公司目标的基础上共创远景 。在管理变革过程,管理者必须紧密跟进员工的进展,指导和协助员工/团队达成每一个阶段的成功将使最好的激励。
     
    人才流失 – 当士气和工作能力未能有效应对变革后的新环境时,员工的极度压力将开始促使人才流失。两位心理学家M.Csikszentmihalyi 和 Csikszentmihalyi (英国剑桥大学论文1988报道)发现企业在高度变动的情况,员工如果未掌握必要的新技能,将面对极大的压力而妨碍应有的效率(下图左上角灰色地带)。
     
    当企业碰到这问题,建企从两个角度思考:(1)通过教导管理者和员工如何适应变革来解除对变革的恐惧。一般上,我们采用两天的培训活动引导管理者或员工通过三个阶段:(a)理解变革(b)意识变革(c)掌握变革情商等关键技巧,迅速调整心态和适应变革。(2)通过管理者或外包培训员工在实施新计划的技能。对工作技能而言,一般由直属上司教导最佳,这不仅提升团队执行能力,更可以在困境中建立领导者与团队的信任和凝聚。
     
     
    经济损失 – 以上要点所带来的经济损失可分为两大类:
    ·         可预算:招聘费、猎头费、试用期流失的成本、从上岗到熟悉的薪酬、生产或营运的缓慢、损耗增加。
    ·         不可预算:机会成本、客户随员工离岗而流失、过度期对上司工作的影响、团队磨合过程的绩效,等。
                    只要充分做好准备,大部分的经济损失是可以避免的。
     
    必须关注的三个变革阶段
     
     
     
    系统化变革的好处
    采取三个阶段的变革,大家各别的受益是:
     
    企业领导者系统化的创新思考将把洞察力聚焦在几个关键元素上。让领导者在事半功倍的情况提升战略灵敏度。标准化的变革体系让领导者一目了然明确变革的进展和把握。
     
    变革委员小组和团队管理者会更有把握管理变革,一旦团队士气稍有变动时将懂得如何及时纠正。通过必要的变革沟通、培训指导和创意解决问题引领团队顺利完成目标。
     
    团队在经过免疫和技能指导的准备将会更积极的看待、调节和适应变革。员工的创新技能将协助大家更好的主动思考,开拓别人没有我们有,别人有我们更好的竞争优势。
     
    总结是未雨绸缪的准备将协助企业节约不必要的经济损失。促使更容易、更有效和更顺利抵达变革的彼岸。请点击成功案例参考其它企业的变革详情
     
    好好规划您即将展开的变革和提供关键群体必要的技能,再艰难的变革都可以转变为建立团队凝聚和促使成长的机会!

     

top
Copyright @ 2010-2017 James Chin Khing Shium. All Rights Reserved. 版权所有。  网站建设力洋网络